Author- Ann Cleeves
PublisherHodder Paperbacks 
Binding - Paperback
Language - English
Pages - 1875
Condition - Used (Good Condition)

CWA Diamond Dagger winner Ann Cleeves’s Shetland Island series has long been beloved both by fans who have been intrigued by Detective Inspector Jimmy Perez from the very first page, and converts drawn in by the brilliant BBC series Shetland .

Set in the most northerly community in the UK, the islands have a stark beauty that provides the backdrop for Jimmy’s quietly intense cases. Here together for the first time in a fantastic low-priced eBook bundle are the first four Shetland Island

Winner of the coveted Duncan Lawrie Dagger Award, Raven Black begins on New Year’s Eve with lonely outcast Magnus Tait. When the body of a murdered girl is discovered, suspicion falls on Magnus, and Inspector Jimmy Perez enters an investigative maze that leads deeper into the past of the Shetland Islands than anyone wants to go.

The launch of an exhibition at The Herring House art gallery is disturbed by a stranger who bursts into tears then claims not to remember who he is or where he comes from. The next day he’s found dead, and Jimmy must follow the winding trail the stranger has left behind to its conclusion.

When a young archaeologist discovers a set of human remains, the locals are intrigued. Is it an ancient find—or a more contemporary mystery? Then an elderly woman is fatally shot, and Jimmy Perez is called in. In Red Bones, a claustrophobic mist swirls around the Shetland Islands, and Inspector Perez finds himself totally in the dark.

Detective Inspector Jimmy Perez brings his fiancée home to Fair Isle, a birder’s paradise, but when a woman’s body is discovered at the island’s bird observatory, the investigation is hampered by a raging storm that renders the island totally isolated. Jimmy has to find clues the old-fashioned way, and he has to do it quickly. There’s a killer on the island just waiting for the chance to strike again.

More from this collection