The House in the Olive Grove

byEmma Cowell

(Rating By Good Reads)  
Rs. 2,396 1196 save

Only 1 left in stock

Binding: Paperback

Condition: Gently Used

Delivery within 6-8 business days

icon
Gently Used

Gently Used

icon
Authentic

Ships In
1-2 Days

Quality check

Original Books

Bookmark

Free Bookmarks

‘A glorious story that celebrates the power of love’ – Bestselling author ADRIANA TRIGIANI ‘I adored The House in the Olive Grove. It is a hymn to friendship and love, and is utterly perfect’ – Bestselling author LIZ FENWICK Will one week in Greece change their lives for ever? Chef Maria is running a successful cookery school in her home village of Petalidi, Greece – but she is also running from the secrets of her past. Food journalist Kayla thought this was going to be just another work trip. But right before she leaves for Greece, she discovers that her whole life is built on a lie. Jewellery-maker Alessandra has always lived according to her own rules – despite what it has cost her to do so. But she has just had some devastating news. As these three very different women come together at the house in the olive grove, unlikely friendships blossom and a season of self-discovery begins. Will the sumptuous flavours, sapphire waters and golden sands of Greece give each of them the answers they so desperately seek? The breathtaking, escapist second novel from Emma Cowell, perfect for fans of Victoria Hislop, Carol Kirkwood and Karen Swan. Readers love The House in the Olive Grove: ‘Emma Cowell creates worlds of warmth, laughter, healing and hope in her delicious novels. The House in the Olive Grove is a glorious story that celebrates the power of love.’ – Adriana Trigiani ‘Light your favourite candle, pour yourself a glass of ouzo, play Leonard Cohen’s ‘Bird on a Wire,’ and let author Emma Cowell transport you to Petalidi, Greece.’ Reader Review ‘I adored The House in the Olive Grove. It is a hymn to friendship and love, and is utterly perfect.’ – Liz Fenwick ‘An homage to Greek cooking, bee keeping and to the closeness of small communities … The book has an exceptionally strong emotional pulse.’ Reader Review ‘A culinary twist, female solidarity, friendship and romance, what more does one need for a perfect summer read?’ – Nadia Marks ‘This book is food for the soul.’ Reader Review ‘Evocative, compelling, moving. A glorious story.’ – Kate Frost ‘I loved how beautifully Greece and the food were described – it makes you wish you were there yourself.’ Reader Review ‘Sunshine and friendship, broken hearts and secrets. Cowell’s exquisite writing is as delicious as the food she describes.’ – Jennie Keer ‘Eloquent prose brings to life the feel of the breeze off the ocean, the enticing aroma drifting from Maria’s kitchen and the sweetness of the bees’ honey.’ Reader Review ‘A sweeping novel about sisterhood, courage and new beginnings that will inspire and delight.’ – Tessa Harris ‘Cowell has written a lovely atmospheric novel that will engage and entertain you.’ Reader Review ‘The glorious setting will instantly transport you to sunnier climes!’ – My Weekly

Author - Emma Cowell

Publisher - Avon

Edition - 2023-05-25

Binding - Paperback

Language - English

Pages - 400

Condition - Gently Used

ISBN: 9780008515874

Add for more to achieve free shipping.

Free Shipping

Congrats! You are eligible for free delivery!

Mystery Boxes by Kitabay

  • Available in 3 Sizes
  • Over 8 Different Genres
  • Up to 80% discount
  • 100% Original Books
  • Includes Free Bookmarks
  • Free Doorstep Delivery

Starting at ₹1199 for 10 Books

Shop Now
Image

Not Just Books

We have Merch too!

At Kitabay, we're more than just a book store - we also offer a range of merchandise for book lovers! Our collection includes bookmarks, tote bags, cozy blankets, elegant mugs, and other fun accessories. Our book-inspired merchandise is designed to make your reading experience even more enjoyable and comfortable, and also makes for great gifts for the bookworms in your life.

| |
56%
 
29%
 
29%
 
29%
 
29%
 
29%
 
 
 
 

Frequently Asked Questions

We hand-pick 10 books from our vast library that match your preferred genre and package them into a personalised Mystery Box. Each box is distinct, ensuring that every reader experiences a delightful surprise when they open it.

Given the mystery box concept, we're unable to disclose the book titles. Rest assured, these books are thoughtfully chosen to provide you with the most enjoyable reading experience possible.

Feel free to specify any books or authors you'd like to exclude in the comment box above the "Buy Now" button. We'll ensure that those books or authors are not included in your selection.

If you have particular titles or authors in mind, you have the option to purchase individual books directly from the website.

When purchasing multiple Mystery Boxes, you can be confident that none of the books received in each box will be repeated.

If you're making another purchase, simply share a photo of the books you received along with the order number on WhatsApp at 7742473777, and we'll make a record of it.

We strictly have a no piracy policy and guarantee that each book you receive will be original.

We ship all orders within two business days and ensure they reach you within a week.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)