Author - Alexander McCall Smith
Publisher - Abacus
Edition - 2003
Binding - Paperback
Language - English
Pages - 250
Condition - Used

The British famous author and Emeritus Professor of Medical
Law Alexander McCall Smith has written the book The No.1 Ladies Detective Agency. It was the first
detective novel which was written in a sequential form and the total number of series was 18 and
the first one was published in 1998 in Scotland. The story revolves around Mma Ramotswe who first
started country’s female owned detective agency in Botswana after her father died. She hired a secretary Grace Makutsi and come across lots of different cases for her customers and became independent women of the nation. The novel attracts the reader’s point of view.

More from this collection