Dark rose.

byMike Lunnon-Wood

(Rating By Good Reads)  

Earn Popcoins

Rs. 599 299 save

Only 1 left in stock

Binding: Mass Market Paperback

Condition: Gently Used

Delivery within 6-8 bussiness days

icon
Gently Used

Gently Used

icon
Authentic

Ships In
1-2 Days

Quality check

Original Books

Bookmark

Free Bookmarks

‘AN EPIC THRILLER BASED ON A CLEVERLY CRAFTED WHAT-IF PREMISE' Rowland White It started by stealth. At first, no one could see what was happening. By the time the alarm was raised it was too late. Ireland had been a financial assault consolidated by a military one. But as the island is overrun, it’s soon clear that the invaders did not anticipate the fierce resolve of of their Celtic opponents. Nor the determination of the country’s powerful allies to throw out the occupiers. While a strengthening Irish resistance mounts a fierce guerilla campaign to take their country back, the British bring to bear the full might of the Army, Royal Navy and RAF to liberate their friend and neighbour across the Irish Channel. DARK ROSE takes a bold premise and weaves it into a breathtaking, action-packed military thriller . If you like Tom Clancy, Frederick Forsyth, Andy McNab, Chris Ryan, Larry Bond, Dale Brown or Damien Lewis then you’ll love Mike Lunnon-Wood. Perfect for fans of Red Storm Rising, Sniper One or Bravo Two Zero or movies like Red Dawn, Dunkirk or The Siege of Jadotville. ‘Lunnon-Wood’s novels deserve a wider audience’ Warships Magazine What readers are saying about DARK ROSE and MIKE LUNNON-WOOD : 'A book that can hold its head UP WITH THE GREATS OF THE TECHNO / MILITARY THRILLER . Not at book you will want to put down in a hurry.' ' AN OUTSTANDINGLY WELL-RESEARCHED BOOK WITH AN EXCELLENT PLOT that completely drew me in - I felt myself welling up at points, and breathless at others. If you're a fan of this kind of genre, then buy it. You won't regret a single second you spend reading it. 'RED DAWN RISING MEETS THE EAGLE HAS LANDED' ' A BRILLIANT NOVEL that is difficult to put down once you start. As with his other novels I shall probably read it again at least twice. ' THE BEST I'VE READ in a very long time' ' LOVED THE WHOLE SERIES . Got them all.' ' LOVE THE DETAIL , the pace and the knowledge.'

Author - Mike Lunnon-Wood

Publisher - Diamond

Edition - 2000

Binding - Mass Market Paperback

Language - English

Pages - 566

Condition - Gently Used

Add for more to achieve free shipping.

Free Shipping

Congrats! You are eligible for free delivery!

Mystery Boxes by Kitabay

  • Available in 3 Sizes
  • Over 8 Different Genres
  • Up to 80% discount
  • 100% Original Books
  • Includes Free Bookmarks
  • Free Doorstep Delivery

Starting at ₹1199 for 10 Books

Shop Now
Image

Not Just Books

We have Merch too!

At Kitabay, we're more than just a book store - we also offer a range of merchandise for book lovers! Our collection includes bookmarks, tote bags, cozy blankets, elegant mugs, and other fun accessories. Our book-inspired merchandise is designed to make your reading experience even more enjoyable and comfortable, and also makes for great gifts for the bookworms in your life.

| |
56%
 
29%
 
29%
 
29%
 
29%
 
 
 
 

Frequently Asked Questions

We hand-pick 10 books from our vast library that match your preferred genre and package them into a personalised Mystery Box. Each box is distinct, ensuring that every reader experiences a delightful surprise when they open it.

Given the mystery box concept, we're unable to disclose the book titles. Rest assured, these books are thoughtfully chosen to provide you with the most enjoyable reading experience possible.

Feel free to specify any books or authors you'd like to exclude in the comment box above the "Buy Now" button. We'll ensure that those books or authors are not included in your selection.

If you have particular titles or authors in mind, you have the option to purchase individual books directly from the website.

When purchasing multiple Mystery Boxes, you can be confident that none of the books received in each box will be repeated.

If you're making another purchase, simply share a photo of the books you received along with the order number on WhatsApp at 7742473777, and we'll make a record of it.

We strictly have a no piracy policy and guarantee that each book you receive will be original.

We ship all orders within two business days and ensure they reach you within a week.