FREE DELIVERY ABOVE ₹399
+91-7742473777

Author -
Publisher -  Allison & Busby
Edition - 2011 
Binding - Paperback
Language - English
Pages - 448 
Condition - Used (Good Condition)

FRIENDS FOREVER is a nostalgic and moving saga from bestselling author Lyn Andrews. A must-read for fans of Kitty Neale and Ellie Deane.


In 1928 Bernie O'Sullivan and Molly Keegan catch their first glimpse of the bustling city they're about to call home. Both seventeen, and best friends since childhood, the girls have left Ireland behind for an exciting new life in Liverpool.

They are dismayed to discover that the relatives they are to stay with have barely two pennies to rub together; the promised grand house is a run-down building in one of Liverpool's worst slum areas. Desperate to escape, Bernie secures a position as a domestic servant, while Molly is taken on as a shop assistant.

Soon they have settled and find themselves in love with local men. For both, though, love holds surprises and the danger of ruin in an unforgiving world...
 

More from this collection

>