Seven Days of Us: A Novel

byFrancesca Hornak

(Rating By Good Reads)  

Earn Popcoins

Rs. 599 299 save

Only 1 left in stock

Binding: Paperback

Condition: Gently Used

Delivery within 6-8 bussiness days

icon
Gently Used

Gently Used

icon
Authentic

Ships In
1-2 Days

Quality check

Original Books

Bookmark

Free Bookmarks

''One of the best books of the year'' Hello! The joyful, sharply observed and life-affirming Christmas story for fans of One Day. Also a Radio 2 Bookclub pick. It''s Christmas and for one whole week the Birch family is gathering under one roof. Olivia, the eldest daughter, has returned from treating an epidemic abroad and must go into quarantine for seven days. Her mother says it''s the perfect opportunity to spend some ''special time'' together. Her younger sister wholeheartedly disagrees. Her father isn''t allowed an opinion - but is determined to offer one anyway. When no one can leave the house, and no one can enter, seven days for the Birches feels like an eternity. Especially when they''re all harbouring secrets. One of whom is about to come knocking at their door... ''LOVED it! Warm and humane, funny and sad, with a great, twisty plot, Seven Days of Us is absolute pleasure reading from beginning to end. Francesca Hornak is a true talent. Just gorgeous!'' Marian Keyes ''I loved this comic drama . . . the plot is genius . . . and the results are hilarious and touching'' Daily Mail ''Sharply observed by Hornak''s satirical eye, this has "Working Title film deal" written all over it'' Glamour ''Francesca Hornak is hilariously funny with characters that jump off the page, grab you, and just won''t let go'' Rosamund Lupton, bestselling author of Sister ''Expertly captures the joys and the tensions of spending any time with those who know you best. It thoroughly deserves to be this year''s big Christmas hit'' The i ''Absorbing, insightful and immensely enjoyable'' Laura Barnett, bestselling author of The Versions of Us ''Compassionate, witty and wise'' Saskia Sarginson, bestselling author of The Twins ''I LOVED Seven Days of Us. The story swallowed me up. It has all the makings of your classic rom-com, with characters that are both remarkable yet wonderfully relatable, thanks to Francesca Hornak''s acutely observational storytelling. The family tension is all too real. Brilliant!'' The Unmumsy Mum ''Gripping, powerfully emotional and life-affirming. I read it in one sitting!'' Maeve Haran, bestselling author of Having it All ''Touching, funny, emotionally intelligent, Seven Days of Us is pure pleasure from beginning to end. It''s stylishly written and totally engrossing. I really, really loved it'' Adele Geras ''It''s a cliché to say this book is a rollercoaster but the sun came up and the sun went down, people cried for help, and the bath overflowed, and I couldn''t move, captivated by this extraordinary page-turner. The plot is compulsive and doesn''t let up till the very last chapter. It has more twists and turns than Hampton Court Maze and yet Francesca Hornak guides one through it all with a confident hand until one puts it down, exhausted but exhilarated by such a rollicking good read. Terrific''Virginia Ironside ''An engrossing and funny study of a middle-class British family in crisis. I loved it!'' Keith Stuart, bestselling author of A Boy Made of Blocks ''Witty and deeply heartfelt'' Bestselling author Emily Griffin ''Hornak''s wry, masterful portrayal of a family in crisis is filled with flawed and funny characters who will capture - and break - your heart'' Fiona Davis, bestselling author of The Dollhouse ''Hornak''s first novel is a farcical gem, perfect for fans of Matthew Norman and Emma Straub. Alternately tender and razor-sharp, Seven Days of Us will resonate with anyone who regresses the minute they step inside their childhood home'' Booklist starred review

Author - Francesca Hornak

Publisher - Little, Brown Book Group Limited

Edition - 2018-10-04

Binding - Paperback

Language - English

Pages - 384

Condition - Gently Used

ISBN: 9780349415611

Add for more to achieve free shipping.

Free Shipping

Congrats! You are eligible for free delivery!

Mystery Boxes by Kitabay

  • Available in 3 Sizes
  • Over 8 Different Genres
  • Up to 80% discount
  • 100% Original Books
  • Includes Free Bookmarks
  • Free Doorstep Delivery

Starting at ₹1199 for 10 Books

Shop Now
Image

Not Just Books

We have Merch too!

At Kitabay, we're more than just a book store - we also offer a range of merchandise for book lovers! Our collection includes bookmarks, tote bags, cozy blankets, elegant mugs, and other fun accessories. Our book-inspired merchandise is designed to make your reading experience even more enjoyable and comfortable, and also makes for great gifts for the bookworms in your life.

| |
56%
 
29%
 
29%
 
29%
 
29%
 
29%
 
 
 
 

Frequently Asked Questions

We hand-pick 10 books from our vast library that match your preferred genre and package them into a personalised Mystery Box. Each box is distinct, ensuring that every reader experiences a delightful surprise when they open it.

Given the mystery box concept, we're unable to disclose the book titles. Rest assured, these books are thoughtfully chosen to provide you with the most enjoyable reading experience possible.

Feel free to specify any books or authors you'd like to exclude in the comment box above the "Buy Now" button. We'll ensure that those books or authors are not included in your selection.

If you have particular titles or authors in mind, you have the option to purchase individual books directly from the website.

When purchasing multiple Mystery Boxes, you can be confident that none of the books received in each box will be repeated.

If you're making another purchase, simply share a photo of the books you received along with the order number on WhatsApp at 7742473777, and we'll make a record of it.

We strictly have a no piracy policy and guarantee that each book you receive will be original.

We ship all orders within two business days and ensure they reach you within a week.