Author - Sarah Ban Breathnach
Publisher - Bantam Books
Edition - 1999
Binding - Paperback
Language - English
Pages - 304
Condition - Used
In Simple Abundance Sarah Ban Breathnach taught readers about the power of gratitude and passed on the wisdom that "all you have is all you need." In her new book, Something More, she explores the curious circumstance that many women find themselves experiencing today: They feel that they really ought to be happy, given all the wonderful things in their lives, but live with the sadness that there's still something missing. Ban Breathnach attributes that feeling to spiritual hunger, a hunger that has at its root a disconnection from an authentic sense of self. In Something More, she offers inspiration and practical advice for getting in touch with that authentic self and charts the nine stages — Sensing, Surviving, Settling, Stumbling, Selling Out, Starting Over, Searching, Striving, and finally, Something More — that women must go through to find it.