Author - Anant Pai
Publisher- Amar Chitra Katha Pvt Ltd
Edition -2011 
Binding - paperback
Language -English
Pages - 34 
Condition - New

In ancient literature, there used to be reference to only three Vedas - Rigveda, Yajurveda and Samaveda. Even Manu has often referred to only these three Vedas. The fourth one, Atharva Veda, according to some scholars was a later addition.The Upanishads represent the final stage of the tradition of the Vedas. Their teachings form the basis for much of the later Hindu philosophy. Most of the stories of the Upanishads revolve around the concept of a single supreme being. The Upanishads are the basis of the shad-darshanas, the six major systems of Hindu philosophy.