The House

bySimon Lelic

(Rating By Good Reads)  

Earn Popcoins

Rs. 599 299 save

Only 1 left in stock

Binding: Paperback

Condition: Gently Used

Delivery within 6-8 bussiness days

icon
Gently Used

Gently Used

icon
Authentic

Ships In
1-2 Days

Quality check

Orginal Books

Bookmark

Free Bookmarks

*THE OBSERVER THRILLER BOOK OF THE MONTH* *A BBC RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB PICK* ---------------------------------------- The perfect couple. The perfect house. . . . The perfect crime. Londoners Jack and Syd moved into the house a year ago. It seemed like their dream home: tons of space, the perfect location, and a friendly owner who wanted a young couple to have it. So when they made a grisly discovery in the attic, Jack and Syd chose to ignore it. That was a mistake. Because someone has just been murdered outside their back door. AND NOW THE POLICE ARE WATCHING THEM. This thriller will hook you and not let you go. Perfect for fans of He Said / She Said, and The Couple Next Door ---------------------------------------- What authors and readers are saying: 'DELICIOUSLY DARK AND CLEVER WITH A SATISFYING TWIST. VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED' Mark Edwards 'AN INTRICATE AND POWERFUL THRILLER' Tana French 'HUGELY GRIPPING AND SPOOKY AS HELL' Mark Billingham 'TAUGHT, TENSE AND TERRIFYING, I LOVED IT' Sharon Bolton 'O.M.G . I just devoured this gem...Perfect execution of a psychological thriller right here.' Reader review 'A brilliantly tense and shocking thriller. I literally couldn't put it down!' Nuala Ellwood, author of My Sister's Bones 'This terrifying thriller sent shivers through me' Jane Corry, author of My Husband's Wife 'A bundle of creepy chills, perfectly timed for Halloween . . . Read it' Thriller of the Month, The Observer 'Deeply creepy . . . This clever, twisting plot, told in convincing voices, will haunt you in the very best way' The Sunday Mirror' An intriguing and suspenseful read' Cath Staincliffe 'Brilliantly dark and gripping...Plays on the fundamental fear that the building blocks of our existence - home, relationships, family - may not be as secure as we like to think' Thomas Mogford 'Clearly influenced by the great Alfred Hitchcock, this is not so much a ghost story as an homage to the master's expert touch with dread' Daily Mail 'Creepy and totally gripping. A real page-turner. I loved it' Claire McGowan

Author - Simon Lelic

Publisher - Penguin UK

Edition - 2017-12-26

Binding - Paperback

Language - English

Pages - 352

Condition - Gently Used

ISBN: 9780241296547

Add for more to achieve free shipping.

Free Shipping

Congrats! You are eligible for free delivery!

Mystery Boxes by Kitabay

  • Available in 3 Sizes
  • Over 8 Different Genres
  • Up to 80% discount
  • 100% Original Books
  • Includes Free Bookmarks
  • Free Doorstep Delivery

Starting at ₹1199 for 10 Books

Shop Now
Image

Not Just Books

We have Merch too!

At Kitabay, we're more than just a book store - we also offer a range of merchandise for book lovers! Our collection includes bookmarks, tote bags, cozy blankets, elegant mugs, and other fun accessories. Our book-inspired merchandise is designed to make your reading experience even more enjoyable and comfortable, and also makes for great gifts for the bookworms in your life.

| |
56%
 
29%
 
29%
 
29%
 
29%
 
29%
 
 
 
 

Frequently Asked Questions

We hand-pick 10 books from our vast library that match your preferred genre and package them into a personalised Mystery Box. Each box is distinct, ensuring that every reader experiences a delightful surprise when they open it.

Given the mystery box concept, we're unable to disclose the book titles. Rest assured, these books are thoughtfully chosen to provide you with the most enjoyable reading experience possible.

Feel free to specify any books or authors you'd like to exclude in the comment box above the "Buy Now" button. We'll ensure that those books or authors are not included in your selection.

If you have particular titles or authors in mind, you have the option to purchase individual books directly from the website.

When purchasing multiple Mystery Boxes, you can be confident that none of the books received in each box will be repeated.

If you're making another purchase, simply share a photo of the books you received along with the order number on WhatsApp at 7742473777, and we'll make a record of it.

We strictly have a no piracy policy and guarantee that each book you receive will be original.

We ship all orders within two business days and ensure they reach you within a week.