The Move: A dark psychological thriller about marriage and relationships from the author of gripping books like The People at Number 9

byFelicity Everett

(Rating By Good Reads)  

Earn Popcoins

Rs. 599 249 save

Only 1 left in stock

Binding: Paperback

Condition: Gently Use

Delivery within 6-8 business days

icon
Gently Used

Gently Use

icon
Authentic

Ships In
1-2 Days

Quality check

Original Books

Bookmark

Free Bookmarks

‘Felicity has the reader gripped when she explores unhealthy relationships based on insecurity and delusion. She writes with a raw realism’ Adele Parks, Sunday Times No.1 bestselling author, in Platinum Karen has packed up her life and is making The Move . She’s on her way to the idyllic country cottage which her husband has painstakingly renovated for her. They’re escaping the London bustle and the daily grind. And they’re escaping their past. A fresh start in a beautiful, peaceful village. It will be different here, right? But something is awry. The landscape, breathtaking by day, is eerie by night. The longed-for peace and solitude is stifling. And the house, so artfully put together by her husband, has a strange vibe. Now that Karen is cut off from her old friends and family, she can’t help wondering if her husband has plans of his own, and that history might be repeating itself. From the author of the bestselling The People at Number 9 comes a dark and redemptive tale of a rural dream gone wrong… Praise for The Move : ‘Felicity has the reader gripped when she explores unhealthy relationships based on insecurity and delusion. She writes with a raw realism’ Adele Parks, Sunday Times No.1 bestselling author, in Platinum ‘A dark and foreboding tale of a rural dream gone wrong; of what can happen when we try to paint over the cracks’ Sunday Post ‘Dark and gripping, this tale is perfect for snuggling up with by the fire with a glass or two of wine’ Closer ‘Tense and tightly plotted’ Woman ‘I loved the author’s writing style, the complexities of the plot, and how she was able to use imagery to make the landscape seem more beautiful or ominous to the reader’ Emma’s Biblio Treasures Praise for Felicity ‘An exciting, dark novel about friendship; brutally truthful and raw’ Adele Parks ‘This was clever, relentless and utterly recognisable. I absolutely loved it!’ Katie Fforde ‘Excruciating yet unputdownable, this is domestic noir at its most gripping’ Woman & Home

Author - Felicity Everett

Publisher - HQ

Binding - Paperback

Language - English

Pages - 352

Condition - Gently Use

ISBN: 9780008444464

Add for more to achieve free shipping.

Free Shipping

Congrats! You are eligible for free delivery!

Mystery Boxes by Kitabay

  • Available in 3 Sizes
  • Over 8 Different Genres
  • Up to 80% discount
  • 100% Original Books
  • Includes Free Bookmarks
  • Free Doorstep Delivery

Starting at ₹1199 for 10 Books

Shop Now
Image

Not Just Books

We have Merch too!

At Kitabay, we're more than just a book store - we also offer a range of merchandise for book lovers! Our collection includes bookmarks, tote bags, cozy blankets, elegant mugs, and other fun accessories. Our book-inspired merchandise is designed to make your reading experience even more enjoyable and comfortable, and also makes for great gifts for the bookworms in your life.

| |
56%
 
29%
 
29%
 
 
 
 

Frequently Asked Questions

We hand-pick 10 books from our vast library that match your preferred genre and package them into a personalised Mystery Box. Each box is distinct, ensuring that every reader experiences a delightful surprise when they open it.

Given the mystery box concept, we're unable to disclose the book titles. Rest assured, these books are thoughtfully chosen to provide you with the most enjoyable reading experience possible.

Feel free to specify any books or authors you'd like to exclude in the comment box above the "Buy Now" button. We'll ensure that those books or authors are not included in your selection.

If you have particular titles or authors in mind, you have the option to purchase individual books directly from the website.

When purchasing multiple Mystery Boxes, you can be confident that none of the books received in each box will be repeated.

If you're making another purchase, simply share a photo of the books you received along with the order number on WhatsApp at 7742473777, and we'll make a record of it.

We strictly have a no piracy policy and guarantee that each book you receive will be original.

We ship all orders within two business days and ensure they reach you within a week.