Publisher - Vintage 
Edition - 2009 
Binding - Paperback
Language - English
Pages - 496    
Condition - Used (Good Condition)

The Pyramid is a collection of five short stories plus an additional prologue (written especially for German fans) that gives readers more insight into the personal life of Kurt Wallander.

While it was written after the eighth novel, Firewall, the events depicted in The Pyramid take place well before Faceless Killers, making it first chronologically in the series. The first story takes place in 1979 while the final occurs in 1989. In the stories, the reader sees Wallander on his first case and also before he meets his future wife Mona. In reviews it is often noted that there is very little tension built up in the stories (except The Pyramid), usually attributed to the fact that they are so short.

More from this collection